Please Wait a Moment

Practice Groups/Professional Development Network Chairpersons

CBA Practice Group/Professional Development Network Chairs, 2023-24

Admissions: Eric Johnson, Sowald Sowald Anderson Hawley & Johnson and A. Patrick Hamilton, Hamilton Law Office
Association Relations: Charles Schneider, Issac Wiles & Burkholder LLC
Bankruptcy: John Cannizarro, Ice Miller LLP
Common Pleas: Stacey N. Hauff, Franklin County Common Pleas Court
Construction: John Gambill, Taft Law
Criminal Law: Pending
EAGLE: Pending
Editorial Board: Melanie Tobias, Columbus City Attorney, Prosecutor Division
Energy and Environmental Committee: Jason T. Gerken, Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP and Gary Pasheilich, Roetzel & Andress LPA
Estate Planning and Trust: Brittany Stephen, Bailey Cavalieri, LLC
Family Law: Briana Morris, Miller Bahnson Law
Federal Court: Chelsea Weaver, Cooper Elliot
Government Agencies: Sarah Pomeroy, City Attorney's Office 
Health Care: Sydney Pahren, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
Intellectual Property: Rachel Smoot, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Judicial Screening: Christina Corl, Plunkett Cooney
Juvenile Law: Lauren Sabo, Sabo Law LLC
Labor & Employment Law: Stefanie Coe, Arnold & Clifford LLP
Law Students: Angelina Vega, National Veterans Memorial and Museum
Legal Research & Info: Pending 
LGBTQ+: James Anzelmo, Franklin County Probate Court
Managing Partners: Michael Jordan, Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Minorities in the Law: Aubrey Searcy, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP and Jhay Spottswood, Franklin County Common Pleas Court
Municipal Court: Hon. Mary Kay Fenlon, Franklin County Municipal Court 
Pro Bono Committee: Melissa Baker Linville, Legal Aid Society of Columbus
Probate: Jessa Gary, Issac Wiles & Burkholder LLC
Professional Ethics: Nita Hanson, Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP and Amy Flowers, Ice Miller
Real Property: Pending
Small Firm/Solo: Sandra Carrillo, Carrillo Law, LLC
SSD and Worker's Compensation: Sarah Buckley, Agee Clymer Mitchell & Portman and Jay Dixon, Agee Clymer Mitchell & Portman
Visitation Committee: Michael H. Carpenter, Carpenter Lipps & Leland LLP
Wellness Committee:  Claire Halffield, U.S. Distirct Court, Southern District of Ohio
Young Lawyers: Mackenzie Compton, Weston Hurd and Elizabeth Sams, Law Office of Jeffrey B. Sams, LLC

What does a Columbus Bar Practice Group/Professional Development Network Chair do?

CBA Practice Group/Professional Development Network Chairs serve a vital role in furthering the education of colleagues in their practice area by planning monthly meetings and arranging speakers and topical legal discussions. Practice Group/Professional Development Network Chairs gain opportunities for leadership development, networking, and recognition across the Bar. Practice Group/Professional Development Network Chairs are appointed by the CBA President and serve at the pleasure of the president.

Chair Policies

 Contact Us

If you have an interest in being considered for a Practice Group/Professional Development Network Chair position or would like to offer your suggestion for the creation of a new Columbus Bar Practice Group/Professional Development Network, please contact us at (614) 221-4112.


Contact Us

Columbus Bar Association
230 West Street, Suite 100
Columbus, OH 43215

Parking Information

Phone: (614) 221-4112
Fax: (614) 221-4850

Get Connected