Please Wait a Moment

March 19, 2024

Columbus Bar 2024 Nominations Committee Members Announced

The 2024 Nominations Committee has begun their work under the leadership of CBA Past President Dave Thomas. The committee is in the process of selecting candidates for the 2024 Board of Governors election to be held in May.

Current Nominating Committee members are: Dave Thomas, Chair (Past President); Aracely Tagliaventi, Co-Chair (President Elect); Drew Campbell, Bricker Graydon; Abby Chin, Cooper & Elliott; Aubrey Searcy, Dinsmore & Shohl; John Cannizzaro, Ice Miller; Bridjette Hairston, Franklin County Court of Common Pleas.

Nominations Committee members show a great deal of active engagement within the central Ohio legal community and play an instrumental role in helping shape the future of the CBA.

The committee will select a slate and present it to the Board of Governors for approval. Anyone who is interested in seeking a position on the board can contact one of the Nominations Committee members for information.

The 2024 CBA Board of Governors election starts on May 1 and voting ends on May 10.

Contact Us

Columbus Bar Association
230 West Street, Suite 100
Columbus, OH 43215

Parking Information

Phone: (614) 221-4112
Fax: (614) 221-4850

Get Connected