April 5, 2021

Columbus Bar 2021-22 Board of Governors Candidates Named

Several candidates will be on the ballot for Columbus Bar Association Officers and its Board of Governors.

The 2021-22 CBA Board of Governors Election is now available for online voting and will remain available through 5:00pm on Friday, May 14. You must be an attorney member to vote. Click here to cast your ballot.







Nestleroth Johnson






On the ballot for officer positions are:
President: Charles Schneider, Ohio Attorney General Office
President-Elect: David Thomas, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Secretary/Treasurer: Christopher Vonau, Decker Vonau, LLC

Only members who have been elected to at least one full term and currently serving on the Board of Governors are eligible for secretary/treasurer. Rob Erney, current Columbus Bar President, will serve another year as immediate past president.

There are nine candidates running for the six open positions.

Incumbents nominated to run for a second term:
Caitlyn Nestleroth Johnson, Ohio Attorney General Office
Drew Campbell, Bricker & Eckler LLP

Candidates on the ballot for first terms are:
Vincent Holzhall, Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
David Ingram, Kegler Brown Hill + Ritter
Laura Jurcevich, Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP
Russell Kutell, Frost Brown Todd LLC
Rob Letson, Friedman & Mirman Co., L.P.A.
Crysta Pierson, Crysta Pennington Attorney at Law
Susan Suriano, Suriano Law Firm LLC

Candidate Biographies

Candidate for President
Charles Schneider (view bio)

Candidate for President-Elect
David Thomas (view bio)

Candidate for Secretary/Treasurer
Christopher Vonau (view bio)

Candidates for Board of Governors
Drew Campbell (view bio)
Vincent Holzhall (view bio)
David Ingram (view bio)
Caitlyn Nestleroth Johnson (view bio)
Laura Jurcevich (view bio)
Russell Kutell (view bio)
Robert Letson (view bio)
Crysta Pierson (view bio)
Susan Suriano (view bio)