Please Wait a Moment

May 02, 2022

Congratulations, New Central Ohio Attorneys!

On February 22-23, 2022, the Ohio Bar Examination was administered in Columbus. Congratulations to the following new attorneys and welcome to the central Ohio legal community!

The oath of office will be administered during a special session of the Ohio Supreme Court on May 9, to be held at the Palace Theatre at 2:00pm.

Naseem Amirmokhtari
Jaimi Blakeman
Abigail Cody
Jonathan Fugate
Katelyn Gibbons
Michael Gibbons
Jason Greenwald
Wayne Hiles
William Hoffman

Delbert Leasure
Shuqing Li
Andrew McBride
Melissa McFadden
Joseph Moore
Mayu Nakano
Alison Ortega
Daniel Picketts
Marita Ramirez

Melissa Rottier Salguero
Dalia Safadi
Corey Scott
Melinda Small
John Steines
Lucas Thompson
Stacy Yerington
Ningjiao Zhang

Of the 304 individuals who sat for the exam, 47% received passing scores; out of 130 first-time applicants, 66.9% received passing scores.