Please Wait a Moment

Committee Chairpersons

CBA Committee Chairs, 2021-22

Admissions: Orsolya Hamar-Hilt, Bloomfield & Kempf
Association Relations: Amy Koorn, Department of Youth Services
Bankruptcy: Ted Cahill, Manley Deas & Kochalski LLC
Common Pleas: Bryan M. Smeenk, Ohio Supreme Court
Construction: Ryan P. Sherman, Porter Wright Morris & Arthur
Criminal Law: Andy Bowsher, Law Offices of Amy Levine
EAGLE: Sandra Furman, Esq.
Editorial Board: Melanie Tobias, Columbus City Attorney, Prosecutor Division
Energy Law: Lucas A. Fykes, Whitt Sturtevant
Environmental Law: Karia Ruffin, Ohio Attorney General's Office
Estate Planning and Trust: Andrew Marvin, Pappas Gibson
Family Law: Brianna Walsh, Miller Bahnson Law
Federal Court: Angelyne E. Lisinski, Esq.
Fee Arbitration: Bill Pohlman, Pohlman Mediation Services
Government Agencies: Alexis Preskar, Esq.
Health Care: Nita Garg, Vorys
International & Immigration Law: Brittnee Pankey Qualls, Qualls Law
Judicial Screening: Christina Corl, Plunkett Cooney
Juvenile Law: Christine Julian, Franklin County Prosecuting Attorney/Juvenile
Labor & Employment Law: Karen Poling, Poling Law LLC
Law Students: Marie Ragias, Ice Miller
Legal Research & Info: Matt Cooper, OSU Moritz Law Library
LGBT: Allison Harrison, Allison L. Harrison Law, LLC
Managing Partners: Michael Jordan, Ice Miller
Minorities in the Law: Bridjette N. Hairston, Franklin County Department of Job and Family Services, and Christian Gillikin, Bailey Cavalieri
Municipal Court: Hon. Jessica G. D'Varga, Franklin County Municipal Court
Negligence: Adam L. Slone, Brian G. Miller Co., L.P.A.
Pro Bono Committee: Melissa Baker Linville, Legal Aid Society of Columbus
Probate: Ryan G. Welker, Law Offices of Ryan Welker
Professional Ethics: Chair: Amy Bostic, Luper Neidenthal & Logan LPA; Vice Chair: Nita Hanson, Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP
Real Property: Joe Patchen, Carlile Patchen & Murphy LLP
Small Firm/Solo: Kyle Knapp, Knapp Law Co., LLC and Cedric Collins, Law Office of Cedric Collins
Social Security Disability: Phillip J. Gauer, Esq.
Visitation Committee: Michael H. Carpenter, Carpenter Lipps & Leland LLP
Workers' Compensation: Carley Kranstuber, Law Office of Charles W. Kranstuber
Young Lawyers: Amanda M. Strausbaugh , Metz Bailey & McLoughlin, and Brandi Staley-Sladek, Kitrick, Lewis, & Harris, Co., LPA

What does a Columbus Bar Committee Chair do?

CBA Committee Chairs serve a vital role in furthering the education of colleagues in their practice area by planning monthly meetings and arranging speakers and topical legal discussions. Committee Chairs gain opportunities for leadership development, networking, and recognition across the Bar. Committee Chairs are appointed by the CBA President and serve at the pleasure of the president.

Committee Chair Policies

 Contact Us

If you have an interest in being considered for a Committee Chair position or would like to offer your suggestion for the creation of a new Columbus Bar Committee, please contact us at (614) 221-4112.