April 5, 2021

Columbus Bar 2021-22 Board of Governors Candidates Named

Several candidates will be on the ballot for Columbus Bar Association Officers and its Board of Governors.

Biographies for each candidate are now available, and the election will begin Wednesday, May 5, 2021. Voting will close at 5:00pm on Friday, May 14, 2021.

Additional eligible CBA members may be nominated by delivering a petition signed by at least 10 voting members of the CBA, consistent with Article VI, Section 4 of the Code of Regulations. Candidates may submit a petition, electronically via email, with the names of those who have confirmed to the candidate, in writing or by email, that they wish to nominate the candidate for the CBA Board. The submitted petition shall be accompanied by a written attestation from the candidate indicating that all names on the petition represent individuals who have provided a written or emailed confirmation to the candidate that they wish to nominate the candidate for the CBA Board.

Petitions must be received by the CBA by Noon on April 23, 2020. The petitions and signatures may be submitted by mail or electronically to the CBA’s Executive Director, Jill Snitcher, at jill@cbalaw.org.






Nestleroth Johnson






On the ballot for officer positions are:
President: Charles Schneider, Ohio Attorney General Office
President-Elect: David Thomas, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Secretary/Treasurer: Christopher Vonau, Decker Vonau, LLC

Only members who have been elected to at least one full term and currently serving on the Board of Governors are eligible for secretary/treasurer. Rob Erney, current Columbus Bar President, will serve another year as immediate past president.

Incumbents nominated to run for a second term:
Caitlyn Nestleroth Johnson, Ohio Attorney General Office
Drew Campbell, Bricker & Eckler LLP

Candidates on the ballot for first terms are:
Rob Letson, Friedman & Mirman Co., L.P.A.
David Ingram, Kegler Brown Hill + Ritter
Laura Jurcevich, Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP
Russell Kutell, Frost Brown Todd LLC
Crysta Pierson, Crysta Pennington Attorney at Law
Susan Suriano, Suriano Law Firm LLC

Candidate Biographies

Candidate for President
Charles Schneider (view bio)

Candidate for President-Elect
David Thomas (view bio)

Candidate for Secretary/Treasurer
Christopher Vonau (view bio)

Candidates for Board of Governors
Drew Campbell (view bio)
David Ingram (view bio)
Caitlyn Nestleroth Johnson (view bio)
Laura Jurcevich (view bio)
Russell Kutell (view bio)
Robert Letson (view bio)
Crysta Pierson (view bio)
Susan Suriano (view bio)