Practising Law Institute Live Webcasts

Practising Law Institute is a non-profit continuing legal education organization headquartered in New York City. It provides CLE Webcast seminars across the United States including New York, California, Illinois, Washington DC, Georgia, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Texas, Virginia, Pennsylvania and now Columbus, Ohio through the Columbus Bar Association. Registrations are through the Practising Law Institute and the live webcasts will take place at the Columbus Bar offices (175 S. Third St., Suite 1100, Columbus, OH 43215). Click on any of the links below for more information and to register.

Data pager
Data pager
12
 Item 1 to 20 of 35
of 2 
Show all 35
Display DateDisplay Image Display Description
Data pager
Data pager
12
 Item 1 to 20 of 35
of 2 
Show all 35
Wed, May 29 2019
9:00AM -  5:00PM

Health Care Technology 2019

5/29/2019 9:00:00 AMP190529
Mon, Jun 3 2019
9:00AM -  5:00PM

Class Action Litigation 2019

6/3/2019 9:00:00 AMP190603
Wed, Jun 5 2019
9:00AM -  5:00PM

Cross-Border Employment Law 2019

6/5/2019 9:00:00 AMP190605
Fri, Jun 7 2019
9:00AM -  5:00PM

Fashion and Retail Law 2019: Trends and Developments

6/7/2019 9:00:00 AMP190424
Mon, Jun 17 2019
9:00AM -  5:15PM

Employment Discrimination Law & Litigation 2019

6/17/2019 9:00:00 AMP190617
Thu, Jun 20 2019
9:00AM -  5:00PM

Hot Topics in Advertising Law 2019

6/20/2019 9:00:00 AMP190625
Wed, Jun 26 2019
9:00AM - 11:10AM

Ethics for In-House Corporate Counsel 2019

6/26/2019 9:00:00 AMP190626A
Wed, Jun 26 2019
12:00PM -  2:10PM

Ethics in Discovery 2019

6/26/2019 12:00:00 PMP190626B
Mon, Jul 8 2019
2:00PM -  5:15PM

Writing for Litigators 2019

7/8/2019 2:00:00 PMP190708
Tue, Jul 16 2019
1:30PM -  5:15PM

Corporate Whistleblowing in 2019

7/16/2019 1:30:00 PMP190716
Thu, Jul 18 2019 -
Fri, Jul 19 2019

Compliance & Ethics Essentials 2019

Compliance and ethics programs are critically important to the success and growth of any organization. Effective programs allow organizations to identify and mitigate legal risks, thereby preventing reputational damage or harm to the value of a company. An effective compliance and ethics program also allows any organization, large or small, to establish itself as doing business with integrity, which enables organizations to command the respect of employees, customers, suppliers, and the government.

With an increasingly tough enforcement environment, and greater demands for transparency and accountability from a variety of stakeholders, an effective compliance program is no longer just “nice-to-have.” It’s essential. A distinguished faculty, drawn from major corporations, academia, law firms and the government, will provide you with the tools you need to create or enhance a program that works to increase employee awareness and mitigate legal risk. Compliance and Et
7/18/2019 9:00:00 AMP190718
Tue, Jul 23 2019 -
Wed, Jul 24 2019

Basics of International Taxation 2019

7/23/2019 9:00:00 AMP190723
Mon, Jul 29 2019
9:00AM -  5:00PM

19th Annual Municipal Law Institute

7/29/2019 9:00:00 AMP190729
Mon, Aug 5 2019 -
Tue, Aug 6 2019

Erisa 2019: The Evolving World

8/5/2019 9:00:00 AMP190805
Tue, Aug 6 2019
3:00PM -  5:10PM

The Attorney-Client Privilege and Internal Investigations

8/6/2019 3:00:00 PMP190806
Tue, Aug 13 2019
9:00AM - 12:00PM

Ethics in Banking and Financial Services 2019

8/13/2019 9:00:00 AMP190813
Wed, Sep 4 2019
9:00AM -  5:00PM

When Compliance Officers and In-House Lawyers are at Risk

Storming the Gatekeepers: When Compliance Officers and In-House Lawyers are at Risk 2019 Mark your calendars. More information to come!
9/4/2019 9:00:00 AMP190904
Thu, Sep 5 2019
1:00PM -  4:30PM

Electronic Discovery Nuts & Bolts 2019

Mark your calendar, more information to come!
9/5/2019 1:00:00 PMP190905
Wed, Sep 11 2019
9:00AM -  5:15PM

Hot Issues in Executive Compensation 2019

Mark your calendars. More information to come!
9/11/2019 9:00:00 AMP190911
Fri, Sep 13 2019
9:00AM -  5:00PM

Cybersecurity 2019: Managing Cybersecurity Incidents

Mark your calendars. More information to come!
9/13/2019 9:00:00 AMP190913