June 9, 2017

Columbus Bar Annual Meeting 2017

On June 8, the Columbus Bar Association and Foundation held its 2017 Annual Meeting at the Columbus Sheraton at Capitol Square.

Incoming officers and board members were sworn in, including new CBA President Lisa Pierce Reisz (Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP) and CBF President Mike Carpenter (Carpenter Lipps & Leland LLP). Awards were also presented at the Annual Meeting. S. Michael Miller (Kegler Brown Hill + Ritter) received the Professionalism Award and the Bar Service Medal went to Richard C. Simpson, Bricker & Eckler LLP. The President's Award was presented to Rebecca Kells (Chair, ADR Committee) and our first annual GEM Award went to Jacob Levine.

CBA Executive Director Jill Snitcher McQuain poses with members of the Columbus Bar Association Board of Governors.

Click here to view all photos of the event


Click the thumbnails below to watch videos that were presented at the Annual Meeting. (Click the YouTube icon to view videos on our YouTube page).

Lisa Pierce Reisz: CBA President 2017-18

Tom Hill: CBF President 2016-17

Mike Miller: Professionalism Award

Rich Simpson: Bar Service Medal

Rich Simpson Accepts Bar Service Medal

Columbus Bar Year in Review 2016-17