March 6, 2018

Columbus Bar 2018 Nominations Committee Members Announced

Columbus Bar Association Past President Brigid Heid, of Eastman & Smith Ltd., will chair the 2018 Nominations Committee. The committee will begin the process of selecting candidates for the 2018 Board of Governors election held in May.

Other members include Columbus Bar President-elect Sam Peppers of Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP, Belinda Barnes, Gallagher Gams Pryor Tallan & Littrell LLP, Kevin Griffith, Littler Mendelson, Sean Harris, Kitrick, Lewis, & Harris, Co., LPA, Gina Piacentino, Weldele Piacentino Law Group Co LPA, Kimberly Shumate, the Ohio State University, Jameel Turner, Bailey Cavalieri, and Mike Zatezalo, Kegler Brown Hill + Ritter.

Nominations Committee members show a great deal of active engagement within the central Ohio legal community. Several members already serve in leadership roles through the Columbus Bar, and their continued involvement is much appreciated.

The committee will select a slate and present it to board of governors for approval. Anyone who is interested in seeking a position on the board, can contact Becky Hartman for information at (614) 340-2030 or by no later than Friday, April 27, 2018.










2018 Columbus Bar Board of Governors Election

The 2018 Columbus Bar Association Board of Governors election is scheduled to go live on Wednesday, May 2.