April 21, 2014

Columbus Bar 2014-15 Board of Governors Candidates Named

To view candidate resumes, please scroll down to the bottom of this page.

Ten members nominated to run for the Board of Governors and two candidates for the office of secretary/treasurer have been recommended by the Nominations & Elections committee chaired by Past President Bradley B. Wrightsel. Other members of the nominating committee include Merisa K. Bowers, Scott A. Campbell, Kacey S. Chappelear, Jim A. Coutinho, Hon. Charles A. Schneider, Scott J. Stitt, Lisa G. Whittaker, and Keith W. Schneider, Columbus Bar president-elect.

On the ballot for officer positions are:

President: Keith W. Schneider, Maguire & Schneider
President-Elect: Jay E. Michael, Law Offices of Jay E. Michael
Secretary/Treasurer: Jennifer A. Adair, Deputy General Counsel, Ohio AG
Secretary/Treasurer: Brigid E. Heid, Carlile Patchen & Murphy

Only members who have been elected to at least one full term and currently serving on the Board of Governors are eligible nominees for secretary/treasurer.

Magistrate Mark C. Petrucci, current Columbus Bar President, will serve another year as immediate past president.

Incumbents nominated to run for a second term include:

James D. Abrams, Taft Stettinius & Hollister
Stephanie R. Hanna, Carlile Patchen & Murphy
LeeAnn M. Massucci, Massucci & Kline

Two current Board members appointed to fill vacancies are running for their first elected terms:

Kerry T. Boyle, Isaac Wiles Burkholder & Teetor
Amy B. Koorn, Staff Attorney/Judge R. Sheward, Franklin Co. Common Pleas

Candidates nominated for first terms are:

Scott A. Campbell, Thompson Hine
Mark C. Collins, Mark C. Collins Co.
James L. Ervin, Jr., Roeztel & Andress
Paul Giorgianni, Giorgianni Law
Ashley L. Oliker, Frost Brown Todd

According to Article VI of the Code of Regulations governing nominations and elections for the Board of Governors, additional eligible members may be nominated for a seat on the Board. A petition must be delivered to the Columbus Bar Association no later than noon on Friday, April 28, signed by at least ten voting members of the Columbus Bar whose dues for the current fiscal year are paid.

The ballot will be available at www.cbalaw.org to all voting members of the Association on Wednesday, May 7 and voting will close at noon on Friday, May 16. Resumes of the candidates will be included with the online ballot and are also available below. The full text for the Code of Regulations can be found in the Columbus Bar Directory 2013-14, page 14.

Candidate Resumes