May 19, 2014

Columbus Bar Annual Meeting

Award Recipients Named for Presentation at June 12 Luncheon

The Columbus Bar will host its Annual Meeting on Thursday, June 12, noon to 1:15pm at the Sheraton. Magistrate Mark Petrucci will preside over the program that will feature the installation of 2014-2015 Bar President, Keith Schneider, as well as the newly elected members of the Board of Governors. In addition, the event will honor several individuals for their service to the Association, the legal community and the citizens of Columbus.

The award recipients include: Bar Service Medal – Belinda Barnes (Gallagher Gams Pryor Tallan & Littrell); Professionalism – Robert E. Hanson (Scherner & Hanson); Liberty Bell – Yvette McGee Brown (Jones Day); Award of Merit – Eileen Pruett and the Small Claims Division and Dispute Resolution Programs of Franklin County Municipal Court; and News Media Award to WSYX “Ask An Attorney Program.”

Tables of 10 are available for $450 and individual tickets are priced at $45 per seat. To reserve your seats, please contact Donna Sweet ( or 340-3062).

Award Recipients