May 12, 2016

Nestleroth to Receive Columbus Bar President’s Award

Columbus Bar President Jay Michael recently announced his selection of Caitlyn Nestleroth, chairperson of the Law Student Committee, to receive the 2016 President’s Award. The award, presented annually to a Columbus Bar committee chairperson for outstanding service, will be presented at the Columbus Bar Association’s 2016 Annual Meeting on June 9.

Nestleroth currently works as an associate assistant attorney general in the Health Care Fraud Section of the Ohio Attorney General’s office. She earned her law degree in 2011 from The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law and graduated summa cum laude from Ohio Wesleyan University with her undergraduate degree in 2008.

She is in her second year of chairing the Law Student Committee, a new committee to the Columbus Bar. As chair, Nestleroth has organized networking and professional development events for law student members, finding ways to help bridge the gap between law school and the first years as a practicing attorney. In addition to her committee leadership, she is also a past participant and planning committee member for the Columbus Bar’s Barrister Leadership Program.

In honor of her exceptional committee leadership, Nestleroth will be awarded during the Columbus Bar’s annual meeting on June 9. The luncheon will take place at noon at the Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square. A limited amount of individual tickets and tables to the annual meeting are still available. Contact Donna Sweet at (614) 221-4112 or to reserve seats.