May 14, 2019

Columbus Bar Board of Governors Election Results Announced for 2019-20

Voting for the CBA's Board of Governors election closed on May 10 at noon, and the results have been announced.






Ford Ellis




The 2019-20 officers will be President Magistrate Amy Koorn of Franklin County Probate Court, President-Elect Robert D. Erney of Robert D. Erney & Associates, Secretary/Treasurer Charles A. Schneider of the Ohio Attorney General's Office, and Immediate Past-President Samuel Peppers of Dinsmore & Shohl.

Elected to serve a first term are Caitlyn Nestleroth Johnson, Judge Jarrod Skinner and Roger Sugarman.

Elected to serve a second term are Drew Campbell and Lindsay Ford Ellis.

Voting for the Board of Governors was open from May 1 through May 10. All active voting members of the Columbus Bar received instructions on casting a ballot via email.

The incoming Board of Governors will be installed at the Annual Meeting on June 13 at the Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square.

Annual Meeting 2019

The 2019-20 Board of Governors will be sworn in at the Annual Meeting on June 13.