June 19, 2018

Columbus Bar Annual Meeting 2018

On June 14, the Columbus Bar Association and Foundation held its 2018 Annual Meeting at the Columbus Sheraton at Capitol Square.

Incoming officers and board members were sworn in, including new CBA President Sam Peppers (Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP) and CBF President Belinda Barnes (Gallagher Gams Pryor Tallan & Littrell LLP). Awards were also presented at the Annual Meeting. Allen Reis (Weltman, Weinberg & Reis Co., LPA) received the Professionalism Award and the Bar Service Medal went to Jim Readey (Readey Mediation LLC). The President's Award was presented to James Rutledge (longtime chair of the CBA Investment Advisory Board) and the News Media Award was presented to John Futty (The Columbus Dispatch).

Members of the 2018-19 Columbus Bar Association Board of Governors.

Click here to view all photos of the event


Click the thumbnails below to watch videos that were presented at the Annual Meeting. (Click the YouTube icon to view videos on our YouTube page).

Sam Peppers: CBA President 2018-19

Mike Carpenter: CBF President 2017-18

Allen Reis: Professionalism Award

Jim Readey: Bar Service Medal

Columbus Bar Year in Review 2017-18