March 19, 2020

Columbus Bar 2020 Nominations Committee Members Announced

Columbus Bar Association Past President Samuel Peppers, of The Ohio Attorney General’s Office, will chair the 2020 Nominations Committee. The committee will begin the process of selecting candidates for the 2020 Board of Governors election held in May.

Other members include Columbus Bar President-elect Robert Erney of Robert D. Erney & Associates; Stephen Chappelear, Frost Brown Todd LLC; Brigid Heid, Eastman & Smith Ltd.; Harlan Louis, Bailey Cavalieri; Sandra McIntosh, Freund Freeze & Arnold; Jay Michael, Jay E. Michael Law LLC; Meghna Rao, Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP; and Janica Pierce Tucker, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Nominations Committee members show a great deal of active engagement within the central Ohio legal community. Several members already serve in leadership roles through the Columbus Bar, and their continued involvement is much appreciated.

The committee will select a slate and present it to board of governors for approval. Anyone who is interested in seeking a position on the board, can contact Becky Hartman for information at (614) 340-2030 or by no later than Friday, April 24, 2020.

2020 Columbus Bar Board of Governors Election

The 2020 Columbus Bar Association Board of Governors election is scheduled to go live on Wednesday, May 6.