March 15, 2019

Columbus Bar 2019 Nominations Committee Members Announced

Columbus Bar Association Past President Lisa Pierce Reisz, of Vorys Sater Seymour and Pease LLP, will chair the 2019 Nominations Committee. The committee will begin the process of selecting candidates for the 2019 Board of Governors election held in May.

Other members include Columbus Bar President-elect Magistrate Amy Koorn of the Franklin County Probate Court, David Bloomfield Jr, Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP, Jessica Mager, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, Ryan Sander, The Legal Aid Society of Columbus, Aracely Tagliaventi, COTA, Melanie Tobias, Columbus City Attorney, Douglas Vonderhaar, Baker Hostetler LLP, and Christopher Weber, Kegler Brown Hill + Ritter

Nominations Committee members show a great deal of active engagement within the central Ohio legal community. Several members already serve in leadership roles through the Columbus Bar, and their continued involvement is much appreciated.

The committee will select a slate and present it to board of governors for approval. Anyone who is interested in seeking a position on the board, can contact Becky Hartman for information at (614) 340-2030 or by no later than noon on Friday, April 26, 2019.




Pierce Reisz






2019 Columbus Bar Board of Governors Election

The 2019 Columbus Bar Association Board of Governors election is scheduled to go live on Wednesday, May 1.