April 19, 2019

Columbus Bar 2019-20 Board of Governors Candidates Named

Eight members will be on the ballot for Board of Governors and two candidates for the office of secretary/treasurer.







Ford Ellis






On the ballot for officer positions are:
President: Magistrate Amy Koorn, Franklin County Probate Court
President-Elect: Robert Erney, Robert D. Erney & Associates Co., LPA
Secretary/Treasurer: Luke Fedlam, Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP and Charles A. Schneider, Ohio Attorney General

Only members who have been elected to at least one full term and currently serving on the Board of Governors are eligible for secretary/treasurer. Samuel A. Peppers, III, current Columbus Bar President, will serve another year as immediate past president.

Incumbents nominated to run for a second term:
Drew Campbell, Bricker & Eckler LLP
Lindsay Ford Ellis, OhioHealth

Candidates on the ballot for first terms are:
Jacqueline M. Bahas, Franklin County Common Pleas Court
Barron K. Henley, Affinity Consulting Group
Caitlyn Nestleroth Johnson, Ohio Attorney General
Melinda Molina, Capital University Law School
Hon. Jarrod Skinner, Franklin County Municipal Court
Roger P. Sugarman, Kegler Brown Hill + Ritter

Candidate Biographies

Candidate for President
Magistrate Amy Koorn (bio)

Candidate for President-Elect
Robert Erney (bio)

Candidates for Secretary/Treasurer
Luke Fedlam (bio)
Charles A. Schneider (bio)

Candidates for Board of Governors
Jacqueline M. Bahas (bio)
Drew Campbell (bio)
Lindsay Ford Ellis (bio)
Barron K. Henley (bio)
Caitlyn Nestleroth Johnson (bio)
Melinda Molina (bio)
Hon. Jarrod Skinner (bio)
Roger P. Sugarman (bio)

The 2019-20 Board of Governors will be sworn in at the Annual Meeting on June 13.