March 16, 2017

Columbus Bar 2017 Nominations Committee Members Announced

Columbus Bar Association Past President Jay Michael, of Jay E. Michael Law, LLC, will chair the 2017 Nominations Committee. The committee will begin the process of selecting candidates for the 2017 Board of Governors election held in May.

Other members include Columbus Bar President-elect Lisa Pierce Reisz of Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP, James Curphey of Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP, Douglas Funkhouser of Douglas A. Funkhouser Co., LPA, Art Marziale of the Ohio Attorney General, Sandra McIntosh of Freund Freeze & Arnold, Anthony Sharett of Nationwide, Keesha Warmsby of BakerHostetler, and Elizabeth Zuercher of Carlile Patchen & Murphy LLP.

Nominations Committee members show a great deal of active engagement within the central Ohio legal community. Several members already serve in leadership roles through the Columbus Bar, and their continued involvement is much appreciated.

The committee will select a slate and present it to board of governors for approval. Anyone who is interested in seeking a position on the board, can contact Becky Hartman for information at (614) 340-2030 or by no later than April 28.