April 1, 2016

Columbus Bar Association Annual Award Recipients Named

The Columbus Bar Association and Foundation will host its annual meeting on Thursday, June 9 at the Sheraton Columbus, 75 E. State St. Current Columbus Bar President Jay Michael will preside over the program. The event will feature the installation of 2016-17 Bar President, Brigid Heid, as well as the newly elected members of the board of governors. The Foundation will install Thomas Hill as CBF President and the newly elected Foundation Trustees.

In addition, the event will honor the Columbus Bar’s annual award winners. A.C. Strip of Strip Hoppers Leithart McGrath & Terlecky will be honored with the 2016 Professionalism Award, and Kathleen Trafford of Porter Wright Morris & Arthur will be honored with the 2016 Bar Service Medal. 

As a separate addition to this year’s annual meeting, a Past Presidents’ Special Memorial Award will be awarded posthumously to Jay Yano, in recognition of a long history of distinguished service to the Columbus Bar. Yano was instrumental in the development of CBS Agency throughout his career. The agency has been a significant source of benefit to Columbus Bar members, offering a variety of insurance products, including health, disability and professional liability coverage. 

Tables, individual tickets and sponsorship opportunities are available for the event. Current sponsors include Platinum Level sponsors Massucci Law Group, Willis, and Dawson Legal; Gold Level sponsors Budros, Ruhlin & Roe, Inc. and Franklin County Law Library; and Promotional Sponsors Anderson Reporting Services, Inc. and JLL (Jones Lang LaSalle). For more information, contact Donna Sweet at [email protected] or (614) 340-3062.