April 20, 2020 (updated May 13, 2020)

Columbus Bar 2020-21 Board of Governors Candidates Named

Several candidates will be on the ballot for CBA Officers and its Board of Governors, including a contested race for Secretary/Treasurer.

In light of the challenges presented by COVID-19 related closures, the CBA Board of Governors unanimously voted to suspend Article VI of its code of regulations to modify this year’s Board Election timeline. The CBA Board of Governors election will begin May 13, 2020. Voting will close at 5:00pm on May 22, 2020.


















On the ballot for officer positions are:
President: Robert Erney, Robert D. Erney & Associates Co., LPA
President-Elect: Charles A. Schneider, Ohio Attorney General's Office
Secretary/Treasurer: Eimear Bahnson, Miller Bahnson Law, LLC and David Thomas, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Only members who have been elected to at least one full term and currently serving on the Board of Governors are eligible for secretary/treasurer. Amy Koorn, current Columbus Bar President, will serve another year as immediate past president.

Incumbents nominated to run for a second term:
Stephen Moyer, Moyer Law Office LPA

Candidates on the ballot for first terms are:
Kelli Amador, Dickie McCamey & Chilcote, PC
Bradley Glover, Kessler & Balleger Co., LPA
Russell Kutell, Frost Brown Todd LLC
Mark Landes, Isaac Wiles Burkholder & Teetor LLC
Jacob Levine, Clark & Lowe LLC
Lisa Messner, Mac Murray & Shuster LLP
Elizabeth Mote, Kitrick, Lewis, & Harris Co., LPA
Alexis Preskar, Korman Jackson Krantz
Ehren Slagle, Collins & Slagle Co., LPA
Janay Stevens, Vorys, Sater Seymour and Pease
Aracely Tagliaventi, COTA
Christopher Vonau, Decker Vonau, LLC

Candidate Biographies

Candidate for President
Robert Erney (read personal statement)

Candidate for President-Elect
Charles A. Schneider (read personal statement)

Candidates for Secretary/Treasurer
Eimear Bahnson (view bio)
David H. Thomas (view bio)

Candidates for Board of Governors
Kelli Amador (view bio)
Bradley Glover (view bio)
Russell Kutell (view bio)
Mark Landes (view bio)
Jacob Levine (view bio)
Lisa Messner (view bio)
Elizabeth Mote (view bio)
Stephen Moyer (view bio)
Alexis Preskar (view bio)
Ehren Slagle (view bio)
Janay Stevens (view bio)
Aracely Tagliaventi (view bio)
Christopher Vonau (view bio)