October 5, 2017

2017 Pro Bono Award Recipients Announced

The Legal Aid Society of Columbus (LASC), Columbus Bar Association (CBA), and Columbus Bar Foundation (CBF) are thrilled to announce this year's Pro Bono Awards recipients.

Awards will be presented at the 2017 Pro Bono Reception during the ABA National Pro Bono Celebration Week at the Columbus Bar Association on Thursday, October 26th at 5:30 PM.

Federal Bankruptcy Judge John Hoffman will provide this year's keynote remarks, and the following individuals and firms will be honored:

•    Outstanding Pro Bono Service by an Individual – Vincene Verdun
•    New Attorney Pro Bono Service Award – Orsolya Hamar-Hilt
•    Award for Outstanding Service by a Law Firm or Corporation – Taft Stettinius and Hollister LLP
•    “In the Trenches” Award – David Roark
•    Pro Bono Support – Bill and Donna Kelley

Join us in thanking these recipients and all of you who donate your time and talent to pro bono programming! RSVP here.

Help Us Celebrate!

We hope you will join us on October 26 to celebrate this year's award recipients. There is no cost to attend, but RSVPs are requested.

Please click here to RSVP.

Pro Bono Reception
October 26, 2017, 5:30-7:30pm
Columbus Bar Association
175 S. Third St., Suite 1100
Columbus, OH 43215